On Contacting Kenny’s Soul

Kenny in his 30's & how he might look now in Spirit

My dear loyal readers,
I ask that you give me your honest thoughts about this article. I intend for it to go into the book, and if there’s anything I can add or subtract regarding its authenticity and disclosure, please respond.

PART OF THE FORWARD

I prayed a lot that Kenny would come to me with messages of wisdom, compassion, loving, and comforting. There were months when my grief was so heavy on my heart and my awareness, that all I could do was recount the pain of my experiences.

Then about seven months after Kenny passed, for the first time since he passed, I put my hand to paper with the intention of contacting Kenny’s Soul. Here’s what he said: 

On October 11, 2010, six months and 12 days after he ascended, Ken told me:
“I’m with you more deeply now than ever before.
I have let go of everything in the way.
Come to me that way and uncover your own depth of loving.
 Let go……” 

I had been encouraged by my dear friend, Saivahni, who believed in my skill as a “mental clairvoyant.” What’s that, I asked. It’s when intuition comes through the mental level of consciousness. The challenge—what is a message from the high realms? And what’s just one of my thoughts?

This prayer by John-Roger, found in the Spiritual Exercises CD Packet, Disc 2, Excerpt 17, has stayed with me through many years of study:
As we reach up to our high form, we ask to be surrounded with the Light of the Christ. We ask for fulfillment and protection and only that only which is the highest good of all concerned be brought forward.  And we ask for this, Father, with love and understanding. So be it.

What struck me so deeply was the notion of reaching up and contemplating the magnificence of my High Form. With my innate visual focus, I could see myself reaching. I could see my High Form. I could see my High Form surrounded by the Light of the Christ. I could fill myself with the truth that if I ask, the Christ will fill not only me but any gap in experience or information I may need to fulfill my destiny. If I reach up, the Christ will meet me at the point of my action. How amazing is that! Imagine being met by the Christed Light and watching it complete your work, the work you contracted to do and learn, the work that you agreed to give unto the world. You’ll see later in this book when this Christ Action was so very important to Kenny’s and my very existence as we skated over thin ice during those more than memorable days of treatment in Houston.

And today, as I reach up to my High Form where all high forms are one, under the protection of the Light of the Christ, I ask to be a clear channel for messages from Kenny’s Soul. More than these words, I have a powerful reference from all the years of the teachings of the Mystical Traveler, that where my high form resides really is a realm of God consciousness, all knowing, peace and infinite love, where God has a place and a space for everyone and everything. Where all information, eons of history, and the wisdom schools and the ancient teachings exist, waiting for us to open our consciousness to receive of their glory.

Doubt creeps in from time to time as to my real abilities, but then I read back over the messages from Kenny, and I know they did not come from my mind or my own creativity. I am convinced they came from that place way high in my consciousness where I am one with all there is. And all there is includes the Christ, the Mystical Traveler, God, my High Self, your High Self, all the Masters of Light that work with us, and so many more conscious beings including Kenny’s Soul.

So while we could argue about just who’s speaking through these messages, I am declaring they  have value in their words of wisdom, unconditional loving, compassion, joy, and so much more of the Soul’s influence on us mortal beings here on Earth.

So my message to you, whether or not you believe there is such a thing as communication with our higher levels of consciousness, or with those Souls who have dropped their bodies and gone on to higher realms of existence, I invite you to take from these messages the learnings and the healing that are available by applying the information to your own life. Remember Kenny said there is a blessing for each reader on every page. And if you must dismiss the messages as frivolous ramblings of a grieving widow, that’s fine with me. Wherever you think they came from, know they have moved my consciousness through my memories, my experiences, and my learnings with grace and the unshakable inner knowing that I am in the right place at the right time doing the right thing. If I learn nothing else from the experiences recounted in this book, I have learned and continue to learn one of the challenging secrets of Soul Transcendence, that the only place to be is right here, right now! All things are possible here and now. Nothing can be changed about the past, and both wishing we could change the past and ranging out to the future keep us from experiencing Spirit right here and now, where all healing of memories exists, where all evolvement lies in wait. I don’t always remember to be in this truth, but I’m still a work in progress.

Please comment below or write directly to me at carol.jones43@yahoo.com.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    AGP said,

    So beautiful Carol! I suggest taking out the So’s at the beginning of the last paragraphs. The word can seem to bring in a sense of the personal voice, that your talking to the reader, but I experience it as unnecessary. And like I said it’s beautiful and I Love ya!

  2. 2

    Heartfelt and so right on! Love it! I resonate w/it all…May I suggest the part of the grieving widow before the rest of the sentence be removed…it seemed to take away from the meaning of the rest of the sentence….Wonderful dear beloved One….Loving HU, Mil

  3. 3

    Dearest Carol in the sentence, “We ask for fulfillment and protection and only that only which” delete the second only.

    As for the rest of the forward that you’ve written for your book, I thought it was absolutely excellent. You have also left it open for any level of interpretation–that any can receive the information and even expand their own sense of Spiritual inter-connectedness and access.

    I love how your writings, heal, comfort, assure, impart greater understanding and clarity, teach and model the how tos, as well.

    What a consummate gift you’ve given us all–birthed out of your own valley of tears — but then selflessly shared as a glowing tribute to Ken, to love, and to your loving intimacy as Souls sharing the journey of ongoing LIFE eternal.

    Deepest loving gratitude to you my Divine sister,

    Ashtar-Athena Sheran / Saivahni

    • 4

      Carol said,

      Dear Saivahni, I am so lucky to have known you all these years and to connect with you again. God bless you, my dear and long-time friend.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

