The Burzynski Clinic

Today, Carol and I are flying Continental Airlnes to Houston, Texas to start two weeks of cancer treatment at the Burzynski Clinic and research facility.

Dr. Stanislaw Burzynski has been doing leading edge, one of a kind genetic research on cancer patients through FDA approved clinical trials using antineoplastons.

Antineoplastons are modified peptides or proteins that have the ability to turn off oncogenes (cancer causing genes) and others that turn on tumor supressor genes (kills cancer cells).

Tomorrow, we go for my first consultation with with clinic, and we are exhausted from travel, but excited.

Our accommodations in Houston couldn’t be more perfect. We are staying at the Candlewood Suites Hotel, also known as the Burzynski Hotel. No ownership implied. A large part of the perfectness of it is due to Carol’s skill at getting what she wants through planning and coordinating the future. In this case, she did it sight unseen, through faith and working with the Divine Light of God.

Day 1 February 9, 2010

We are here in Dr. Burzynski’s clinic, in his conference room, waiting for the good doctor himself. His clinic is very big, modern and impressive.

I found out today that I will be here for Targeted Gene Therapy instead of Antineoplaston clinical trials. I did NOT qualify for the antineoplaston clinical trials because they are reserved for patients whose brain tumors originated in the brain. My tumors are secondary, meaning they are an extension of the melanoma metastasizing into the brain.

The clinic has been behind schedule since we arrived by at least a half hour. I got very annoyed at one point, but realized that since we have asked Spirit for the highest good to take place, there’s nothing to worry about.

We met with the famous Dr. Burzynski and his team at the clinic. The clinic itself is very impressive, all modern, glassy, big, new and humming along inside with the almost all Polish personnel. I got some photos.

I had my consultation, physical exam, and blood draw with Dr. Burzynski’s team today and scheduled tomorrow’s appointments with Houston Medical Imaging for the PET scan with Contrast and an Echocardiogram. Then back to the Burzynski Clinic for my appointment with Dr. Acelar.

Day 2 – Feb. 10, 2010

It’s very cold in Houston today, overcast. Jesus Ordonez came early, brought Pedialyte, and helped out tremendously getting us ready for the day with juices, food, cleaning and even helping me get my shower. What agggn angel!

The PET scan was delayed by over an hour, and I got dehydrated and tired. I had the Echocardiogram first. The tech was sweet yet effecient. I’m waiting at Houston Medical Imaging center to get my PET scan. They injected me with the radioactive stuff about half an hour ago. So, now I’m taking my Oxycodone with a sip of water.

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    william winsa said,

    Read and Write Reviews on Burzynski Research Institute anonymously at http://www.telonu.com/reviews/burzynski-research-institute

  2. 2

    Jorge Garcia said,

    I need to know someone who has been cured with this doctor I have myeloma cancer

    • 3

      Carol said,

      Dear Mr. Garcia,

      I’m so sorry to hear of your condition. My prayers are with you. If you want to be in touch with people who’ve been cured of melanoma by the Burzynski Clinic, I suggest you ask the clinic for referrals. My opinion is we got there too late and as you know from reading this blog, my husband died only 3 weeks after coming home from Houston. You might also try the Gerson Institute. There is a clinic in Tijuana that focuses completely on Gerson. There are other sources as well, which you can read about in Suzanne Somers’ book, KNOCKOUT.
      I wish you well.

    • 4

      voice said,

      visit the Burzynski Patient Group website and go to the contact us page and request to speak with a patient. They response immediately. Good Luck.

  3. 5

    Lynnette said,

    did the Gerson Institute look promising at any point?

    • 6

      Carol said,

      Sorry I didn’t see this until now, Lynnette. My belief about Gerson is that it can be very helpful if the patient is willing to go right to it early in the diagnosis. Kenny was first diagnosed in 2000 but in our ignorance we thought the surgery cured him. Had he started the Gerson program then, I believe he would still be around today.

      How’s it going with your mother?

      I also got a reply that I’m copying you on here from a group call the Burzynski Patient Group. Again, I apologize for this being late.
      visit the Burzynski Patient Group website and go to the contact us page and request to speak with a patient. They response immediately. Good Luck.

  4. 7

    Dear Carol,
    I came across your blog while searching for patient experiences at the B. clinic. My husband Jeff just started there 2 weeks ago. He is on a host of gene-targeted drugs now. He is being treated for glioblastoma. Was antineoplaston treatment ever an option for your husband? I was so saddened to read that he died so shortly after starting. As a wife, I understand how any little bit of hope is somthing we cling to dearly.
    Kym Ballew

    • 8

      Carol said,

      Dear Kim

      Antineoplaston was never an option they said because he didn’t have all the blood markers necessary so that’s why they put him on the gene targeted therapy. They did not tell us this however until we arrived so it was quite a shock. Thank you for your kind words. I pray your husband recovers with flying colors. Keep in touch if you like.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

